Coastal Conservancy Staff

All Coastal Conservancy staff can be reached at 510-286-1015

  • Executive Officer:
    Sam Schuchat – sam.schuchat (at) scc.ca.gov
  • Chief Deputy Executive Officer:
    Mary Small – mary.small (at) scc.ca.gov
  • Deputy Executive Officer:
    Amy Hutzel – amy.hutzel (at) scc.ca.gov

Del Norte, Humboldt, Mendocino, coastal Sonoma, and coastal Marin counties

Regional Manager

  • Karyn Gear – karyn.gear (at) scc.ca.gov

Project Managers

  • Lisa Ames – lisa.ames (at) scc.ca.gov
  • Michael Bowen – michael.bowen (at) scc.ca.gov
  • Su Corbaley – su.corbaley (at) scc.ca.gov
  • Joel Gerwein – joel.gerwein (at) scc.ca.gov
  • Peter Jarausch – peter.jarausch (at) scc.ca.gov

San Francisco, bayside Marin, bayside Sonoma, Napa, Solano, Contra Costa, Santa Clara, and bayside San Mateo counties

Regional Manager

  • Matt Gerhart – matt.gerhart (at) scc.ca.gov

Deputy Regional Manager

  • Brenda Buxton – brenda.buxton (at) scc.ca.gov

Project Managers

  • Laura Cholodenko – laura.cholodenko (at) scc.ca.gov
  • Jessica Davenport – jessica.davenport (at) scc.ca.gov
  • Avra Heller – avra.heller (at) scc.ca.gov
  • Marilyn Latta – marilyn.latta (at) scc.ca.gov
  • Kelly Malinowski – kelly.malinowski (at) scc.ca.gov
  • Jeff Melby – jeff.melby (at) scc.ca.gov
  • Anna Schneider – anna.schneider (at) scc.ca.gov

Coastal San Mateo, Santa Cruz, San Luis Obispo, and Santa Barbara counties

Regional Manager

  • Trish Chapman – trish.chapman (at) scc.ca.gov

Project Managers

  • Rachel Couch – rachel.couch (at) scc.ca.gov
  • Tim Duff – tim.duff (at) scc.ca.gov
  • Tom Gandesbery – tom.gandesbery (at) scc.ca.gov
  • Hilary Walecka – hilary.walecka (at) scc.ca.gov

Ventura, Los Angeles, Orange, and San Diego counties

Regional Manager

  • Joan Cardellino – joan.cardellino (at) scc.ca.gov

Deputy Regional Manager

  • Megan Cooper – megan.cooper (at) scc.ca.gov

Project Managers

  • Evyan Sloane – evyan.sloane (at) scc.ca.gov
  • Julia Elkin – julia.elkin (at) scc.ca.gov
  • Greg Gauthier – greg.gauthier (at) scc.ca.gov
  • Sam Jenniches – sam.jenniches (at) scc.ca.gov
  • Kara Kemmler – kara.kemmler (at) scc.ca.gov
  • Chris Kroll – chris.kroll (at) scc.ca.gov
  • Deborah Ruddock – deborah.ruddock (at) scc.ca.gov

Administration Staff

Chief of Administrative Services

  • Regine Serrano – regine.serrano (at) scc.ca.gov

Adminstrative staff

  • Human Resources Manager:
    Johanna Collins – johanna.collins (at) scc.ca.gov
  • Procurement & Contracts Manager:
    Erlinda Corpuz – erlinda.corpuz (at) scc.ca.gov
  • Budget Officer & Fiscal Implementation Coordinator:
    Sean Williamson – sean.williamson (at) scc.ca.gov
  • Accounting Manager:
    Riakat Ali – riakat.ali (at) scc.ca.gov
  • Contracts Manager:
    Shemar Mauleon – shemar.mauleon (at) scc.ca.gov
  • Grant Administrator:
    Lily Rios – lily.rios (at) scc.ca.gov
  • Business Services/Procurement:
    Yolanda Ortega – yolanda.ortega (at) scc.ca.gov

Communications

Communications Director

  • Taylor Samuelson – taylor.samuelson (at) scc.ca.gov

Latest News

Coastal Conservancy on FaceBook Coastal Conservancy on Twitter Coastal Conservancy on Instagram Coastal Conservancy Email List Sign up and Stay Informed!
SCC/OPC Project Viewer
Help Save Sea Otters at Tax Time Help Save Sea Otters at Tax Time