Contact Us

California State Coastal Conservancy
1515 Clay Street, 10th Floor
Oakland, CA 94612-1401
(510) 286-1015 • Fax: (510) 286-0470

The Conservancy develops and supports projects that protect and improve natural, scenic, and recreational resources that support local economies and improve residents’ quality of life.

Conservancy Staff

If you have a request for information, concern, or complaint that pertains to a particular Conservancy Program or area, contact one of the Conservancy’s Executive Staff, Regional Managers or Project Managers.

Please direct any requests for information to the proper contact below:

Communications Director

Taylor Samuelson – taylor.samuelson (at) scc.ca.gov or (510) 286-4182

Public Records Requests

The State Coastal Conservancy follows the California Public Records Act and is mindful of the right of individuals to inspect and obtain copies of public records – learn more.

Americans with Disabilities Act Coordinator

Amy Hutzel – amy.hutzel (at) scc.ca.gov or (510) 286-4180

Policy on Non-Discrimination on the Basis of Disability

The State Coastal Conservancy will not discriminate against qualified individuals with disabilities on the basis of disability in its services, programs, or activities.  Our Policy on Non-Discrimination on the Basis of Disability can be found here.

ADA Grievances

Information on how to file a complaint alleging discrimination on the basis of disability in the provision of services, activities, programs, or benefits by the State of California State Coastal Conservancy can be found here.

Small Business/Disabled Veteran Business Enterprise Advocate

  • Erlinda Corpuz – erlinda.corpuz (at) scc.ca.gov or (510) 286-0515
  • Shemar Mauleon – shemar.mauleon (at) scc.ca.gov or (510) 286-4159

Conservancy’s Regional Managers or Project Managers

All Coastal Conservancy staff can be reached at 510-286-1015

  • Executive Officer:
    Sam Schuchat – sam.schuchat (at) scc.ca.gov
  • Chief Deputy Executive Officer:
    Mary Small – mary.small (at) scc.ca.gov
  • Deputy Executive Officer:
    Amy Hutzel – amy.hutzel (at) scc.ca.gov

Del Norte, Humboldt, Mendocino, coastal Sonoma, and coastal Marin counties

Regional Manager

  • Karyn Gear – karyn.gear (at) scc.ca.gov

Project Managers

  • Lisa Ames – lisa.ames (at) scc.ca.gov
  • Michael Bowen – michael.bowen (at) scc.ca.gov
  • Su Corbaley – su.corbaley (at) scc.ca.gov
  • Peter Jarausch – peter.jarausch (at) scc.ca.gov
  • Julia Elkin – julia.elkin (at) scc.ca.gov

San Francisco, bayside Marin, bayside Sonoma, Napa, Solano, Contra Costa, Santa Clara, and bayside San Mateo counties

Regional Manager

  • Moira McEnespy – moira.mcenespy (at) scc.ca.gov

Deputy Regional Managers

  • Brenda Buxton – brenda.buxton (at) scc.ca.gov
  • Jessica Davenport – jessica.davenport (at) scc.ca.gov

Project Managers

  • Laura Cholodenko – laura.cholodenko (at) scc.ca.gov
  • Avra Heller – avra.heller (at) scc.ca.gov
  • Marilyn Latta – marilyn.latta (at) scc.ca.gov
  • Kelly Malinowski – kelly.malinowski (at) scc.ca.gov
  • Jeff Melby – jeff.melby (at) scc.ca.gov
  • Anna Schneider – anna.schneider (at) scc.ca.gov
  • Linda Tong – linda.tong (at) scc.ca.gov
  • Shalini Kannan – shalini.kannan (at) scc.ca.gov

Coastal San Mateo, Santa Cruz, San Luis Obispo, and Santa Barbara counties

Regional Manager

  • Trish Chapman – trish.chapman (at) scc.ca.gov

Project Managers

  • Rachel Couch – rachel.couch (at) scc.ca.gov
  • Tim Duff – tim.duff (at) scc.ca.gov
  • Tom Gandesbery – tom.gandesbery (at) scc.ca.gov
  • Hilary Walecka – hilary.walecka (at) scc.ca.gov
  • Fanny Yang – fanny.yang (at) scc.ca.gov

Ventura, Los Angeles, Orange, and San Diego counties

Regional Manager

  • Megan Cooper – megan.cooper (at) scc.ca.gov

Deputy Regional Manager

  • Joel Gerwein – joel.gerwein (at) scc.ca.gov

Project Managers

  • Evyan Sloane – evyan.sloane (at) scc.ca.gov
  • Greg Gauthier – greg.gauthier (at) scc.ca.gov
  • Sam Jenniches – sam.jenniches (at) scc.ca.gov
  • Kara Kemmler – kara.kemmler (at) scc.ca.gov
  • Chris Kroll – chris.kroll (at) scc.ca.gov
  • Deborah Ruddock – deborah.ruddock (at) scc.ca.gov
  • Rodrigo Garcia – rodrigo.garcia (at) scc.ca.gov
  • Emely Lopez – emely.lopez (at) scc.ca.gov

Administration Staff

Administrative staff

  • Human Resources Manager:
    Johanna Collins – johanna.collins (at) scc.ca.gov
  • Grant, Procurement & Contracts Manager:
    Erlinda Corpuz – erlinda.corpuz (at) scc.ca.gov
  • Budget Officer & Fiscal Implementation Coordinator:
    Sean Williamson – sean.williamson (at) scc.ca.gov
  • Accounting Manager:
    Riakat Ali – riakat.ali (at) scc.ca.gov
  • Procurement and Contracts Lead:
    Shemar Mauleon – shemar.mauleon (at) scc.ca.gov
  • Grant Administrator:
    Lily Rios – lily.rios (at) scc.ca.gov
  • Business Services/Procurement:
    Ashmika Singh – ashmika.singh (at) scc.ca.gov

Latest News

Email List Icon Image Sign up and Stay Informed!
SCC/OPC Project Viewer Photo of sea otter in the ocean Help Save Sea Otters at Tax Time