Contact Us

California State Coastal Conservancy
1515 Clay Street, 10th Floor
Oakland, CA 94612-1401
(510) 286-1015

The Conservancy develops and supports projects that protect and improve natural, scenic, and recreational resources that support local economies and improve residents’ quality of life.

Click here for information in languages other than English.

Conservancy Staff

If you have a request for information, concern, or complaint that pertains to a particular Conservancy Program or area, contact one of the Conservancy’s Executive Staff, Regional Managers or Project Managers.

Please direct any requests for information to the proper contact below:

Communications Director

Taylor Samuelson – taylor.samuelson (at) scc.ca.gov or (510) 286-4182

Public Records Requests

The State Coastal Conservancy follows the California Public Records Act and is mindful of the right of individuals to inspect and obtain copies of public records – learn more.

Americans with Disabilities Act Coordinator

Amy Hutzel – amy.hutzel (at) scc.ca.gov or (510) 286-4180

Policy on Non-Discrimination on the Basis of Disability

The State Coastal Conservancy will not discriminate against qualified individuals with disabilities on the basis of disability in its services, programs, or activities.  Our Policy on Non-Discrimination on the Basis of Disability can be found here.

ADA Grievances

Information on how to file a complaint alleging discrimination on the basis of disability in the provision of services, activities, programs, or benefits by the State of California State Coastal Conservancy can be found here.

Small Business/Disabled Veteran Business Enterprise Advocate

  • Erlinda Corpuz – erlinda.corpuz (at) scc.ca.gov or (510) 286-0515
  • Alexander Pineda – alexander.pineda (at) scc.ca.gov or (510) 286-4372
  • Shemar Mauleon – shemar.mauleon (at) scc.ca.gov or (510) 286-4159

Conservancy’s Regional Managers or Project Managers

All Coastal Conservancy staff can be reached at 510-286-1015

  • Executive Officer:
    Amy Hutzel – amy.hutzel (at) scc.ca.gov
  • Deputy Executive Officer:
    Mary Small – mary.small (at) scc.ca.gov
  • Administrative Deputy Executive Officer:
    Helen Kang –  helen.kang (at) scc.ca.gov

Del Norte, Humboldt, Mendocino, coastal Sonoma, and coastal Marin counties

Regional Manager

  • Karyn Gear – karyn.gear (at) scc.ca.gov

Deputy Regional Manager

  • Joel Gerwein – joel.gerwein (at) scc.ca.gov

Project Managers

  • Michael Bowen – michael.bowen (at) scc.ca.gov
  • Su Corbaley – su.corbaley (at) scc.ca.gov
  • Fanny Yang – fanny.yang (at) scc.ca.gov
  • Louisa Morris – louisa.morris (at) scc.ca.gov
  • Simone Nageon de Lestang – simone.nageondelestang (at) scc.ca.gov

San Francisco, bayside Marin, bayside Sonoma, Napa, Solano, Contra Costa, Santa Clara, and bayside San Mateo counties

Regional Manager

  • Moira McEnespy – moira.mcenespy (at) scc.ca.gov

Deputy Regional Managers

  • Jessica Davenport – jessica.davenport (at) scc.ca.gov
  • Evyan Sloane – evyan.sloane (at) scc.ca.gov

Project Managers

  • Vanessa Aczon – vanessa.aczon (at) scc.ca.gov
  • Laura Cholodenko – laura.cholodenko (at) scc.ca.gov
  • Virgilio Cuasay – virgilio.cuasay (at) scc.ca.gov
  • Sara Haugen – sara.haugen@scc.ca.gov
  • Avra Heller – avra.heller (at) scc.ca.gov
  • Erica Johnson – erica.johnson (at) scc.ca.gov
  • Shalini Kannan – shalini.kannan (at) scc.ca.gov
  • Marilyn Latta – marilyn.latta (at) scc.ca.gov
  • Linda Tong – linda.tong (at) scc.ca.gov

Coastal San Mateo, Santa Cruz, Monterey, San Luis Obispo, and Santa Barbara counties

Regional Manager

  • Trish Chapman – trish.chapman (at) scc.ca.gov

Deputy Regional Manager

  • Hilary Hill – hilary.hill (at) scc.ca.gov

Project Managers

  • Rachel Couch – rachel.couch (at) scc.ca.gov
  • Tim Duff – tim.duff (at) scc.ca.gov
  • Tom Gandesbery – tom.gandesbery (at) scc.ca.gov
  • Erin Gravley – erin.gravley (at) scc.ca.gov
  • Irvin Tang – irvin.tang (at) scc.ca.gov
  • Kostoula Vallianos – kostoula.vallianos (at) scc.ca.gov

Ventura, Los Angeles, Orange, and San Diego counties

Regional Manager

  • Megan Cooper – megan.cooper (at) scc.ca.gov

Deputy Regional Managers

  • Greg Gauthier – greg.gauthier (at) scc.ca.gov
  • Kara Kemmler – kara.kemmler (at) scc.ca.gov

Project Managers

  • Dario Bobeda-Padilla – dario.bobeda-padilla (at) scc.ca.gov
  • Rodrigo Garcia – rodrigo.garcia (at) scc.ca.gov
  • Sam Jenniches – sam.jenniches (at) scc.ca.gov
  • Chris Kroll – chris.kroll (at) scc.ca.gov
  • Dahn Lai – dahn.lai (at) scc.ca.gov
  • Emely Lopez – emely.lopez (at) scc.ca.gov
  • Carol Martinez – carol.martinez (at) scc.ca.gov
  • Katie Nichols – katie.nichols (at) scc.ca.gov
  • Bryce Perog – bryce.perog (at) scc.ca.gov

Administration Staff

  • Director of Fiscal Services:
    German Garcia – german.garcia (at) scc.ca.gov
  • Human Resources, Budgets, Grants Manager:
    Gail Ignacio –  gail.ignacio (at) scc.ca.gov
  • Human Resources Lead:
    Johanna Collins – johanna.collins (at) scc.ca.gov
  • Contracts & Procurement Manager:
    Erlinda Corpuz – erlinda.corpuz (at) scc.ca.gov
  • Contracts & Procurement Lead:
    Shemar Mauleon – shemar.mauleon (at) scc.ca.gov
  • Procurement Officer:
    Alexander Pineda – alexander.pineda (at) scc.ca.gov
  • Accounting Manager:
    Marita Nuval – marita.nuval (at) scc.ca.gov
  • Accounting Lead:
    Jamil Mahmood – jamil.mahmood (at) scc.ca.gov
  • Budget Officer & Grants Administrator:
    Sean Williamson – sean.williamson (at) scc.ca.gov
  • Grants Officer:
    Ashmika Singh – Ashmika.Singh (at) scc.ca.gov
  • Business Services Administrative Analyst:
    Devin Bancod – devin.bancod (at) scc.ca.gov

Latest News

  • Coastal Conservancy Public Meeting in Pacific Grove – December 01
      Meeting Notice Douglas Bosco (Public Member), Chair Ann Notthoff (Public Member), Vice Chair Marce Gutiérrez-Graudi?š (Public Member) Joseph Alioto Jr. (Public Member) Wade Crowfoot, Secretary for Natural Resources; Bryan Cash (Designated) Donne Brownsey, Coastal Commission Chair; Madeline Cavalieri (Designated) Keely Bosler, Director, Department of Finance; Gayle Miller (Designated) Senate Representatives Benjamin Allen (District 26) […] (Read more on Coastal Conservancy Public...)
  • SCC Grant Availability Webinar Nov 9
    The State of California has made an unprecedented investment in the resilience and accessibility of the coast.  As a result, the Coastal Conservancy has significant funding available to non-profit organizations, public agencies, and federally-recognized tribes for projects that benefit public access, natural resources, working lands, and climate resiliency at the coast, coastal watersheds, and the San […] (Read more on SCC Grant Availability...)
  • Call for Applications to Serve on the Explore the Coast Advisory Board
      California’s ocean, coast, and beaches have long been recognized and used as spaces of joy, relaxation, and healing. The State Coastal Conservancy’s Explore the Coast (ETC) grant program seeks to provide coastal experiences for people and communities who face challenges or barriers to accessing or enjoying the coast (“ETC Priority Communities”). ETC Priority Communities […] (Read more on Call for Applications...)
Email List Icon Image Sign up and Stay Informed!

Visit the State of California Department of Public Health online for all the latest publicly available information and guidance on the COVID-19 virus Visit the State of California
Department of Public Health online
for all the latest publicly available information
and guidance on the COVID-19 virus

SCC/OPC Project Viewer Photo of sea otter in the ocean Help Save Sea Otters at Tax Time